Testimonials

Class Reviews

TLW YOGA
5.0
Based on 32 reviews
powered by Facebook
Melanie Filion-Shields
Melanie Filion-Shields
2020-10-13T11:32:47+0000
Tammy made me feel welcome and invited to the community. She is friendly, compassionate and knowledgeable.
Vanessa Vail
Vanessa Vail
2020-07-12T11:31:30+0000
I attended a Zoom class with Tammy and loved how even though we were separated physically, she was still able to bring us together as one group. As a beginner, I appreciated the different levels and modifications of poses.
Laura Peters
Laura Peters
2020-06-23T23:15:06+0000
Always enjoy a class with Tammy. Beautiful studio and a wonderful instructor. ❤️
Honey-Lee Beaulieu
Honey-Lee Beaulieu
2020-06-23T23:13:06+0000
Just had my first TLW Yoga class. Tammy was easy to follow, even with my lagging internet 😉. Looking forward to more!
Jennifer Goad-Casey
Jennifer Goad-Casey
2020-03-26T23:20:16+0000
Tammy Ward's classes are wonderful. Tammy and I went to school together many years ago. She is someone I trust and respect. I love that she explain things, give different options and doesn't rush any of the stretches. PLUS it's so nice to hang out with old friends!
Maggie Beukeveld
Maggie Beukeveld
2020-03-14T17:04:01+0000
I had my first Yin Yoga session with a Tammy this past Friday and LoVed every minute of it! She is a wonderful yoga teacher : ) My husband and I loved it so much, we signed up for the 8 weeks of yoga and also plan on attending some of the trauma release or restorative yoga sessions she offers. Thank you, Tammy for the very welcoming & friendly atmosphere. The yoga session was fantastic !!! 😀 !
Jeff Alpaugh
Jeff Alpaugh
2020-02-26T01:01:04+0000
Great class to throw into your practice! Tammy is the real deal.
Trevor Jones
Trevor Jones
2020-02-12T02:41:07+0000
Tammy is a wonderful yoga teacher and her classes are so much fun as well as very therapeutic.I love ❤️ my morning sessions with her Go try her out at her well equipped home 🏡 studio.No fancy 🧘‍♀️ clothes are needed....just something comfortable.
Will Hyslop
Will Hyslop
2020-02-11T15:48:45+0000
I have only had 2 classes so far - but would definitely recommend TLW Yoga especially for beginners! Tammy is very welcoming and an excellent teacher. Her studio is in her home and it is very relaxing and informal. Definitely 10/10!
Taylor Tissington
Taylor Tissington
2020-01-16T01:18:35+0000
This is an amazing place/class!! I felt so welcome and relaxed ☺️ The teacher Tammy is so kind and you can tell she loves the yoga practice and is truly passionate about it. Great for beginners 10/10 recommend!
Kim Pluim
Kim Pluim
2019-10-29T15:22:34+0000
Attended Yin yoga last night with Tammy- tranquil spacious studio with an amazing session, paced just right for someone who hasn’t been to yoga in over 5 years. I left feeling confident and stress free- Tammy is great at gentle encouragement putting everyone, especially beginners at ease. Loved the class and will be returning for another one very soon.
Sara Cockburn
Sara Cockburn
2019-03-16T12:25:15+0000
I hadn't done Yin yoga before and loved it! Great class!
Megan O'rourke-dunlop
Megan O'rourke-dunlop
2019-02-10T22:39:40+0000
My husband and I loved our yin yoga with Tammy💖 This was my husband's 1st yoga class and he really enjoyed it!! We will definitely be regular clients😊
Lisa Marie
Lisa Marie
2019-01-09T21:48:48+0000
I really enjoyed my yoga experience. I was nervous attending, but once there I felt so welcomed and comfortable. I can't wait for my next session!
Reg Wilson
Reg Wilson
2018-08-19T00:08:03+0000
have done Tammy ' s classes before and excellent. she is very knowledgeable and rcomend her highly
Natalie White
Natalie White
2018-06-10T13:10:19+0000
I am so grateful that I found TLW yoga. I started with the personalized program and I've been loving every day of it. After struggling physically and emotionally I needed to find a practice that would slow me down. Tammy has made it possible for me to maintain a self care practice and I look forward to the classes at her calming studio. Great atmosphere and the instructor is extremely friendly, passionate and welcoming. I would recommend this studio to anybody 🙂
Denise Anderson
Denise Anderson
2018-05-12T01:52:40+0000
I used to go to Tammy’s classes a years ago, and this was my first time to her studio. It was an amazing restorative class. I loved it! It was a great way to unwind on Friday night !!
Melody Russell
Melody Russell
2018-04-22T13:22:28+0000
Attended yesterday’s Restorative Yoga class and I slept like a baby for 11 hours. One of the many benefits to Restorative �
Cindy Doak
Cindy Doak
2018-01-27T13:45:56+0000
Last night was my first class after having had two surgeries within eleven months. I was nervous about starting up again. I did the two hour restorative class and it was fabulous. I was so impressed with Tammy's knowledge and understanding of the body and how it works. There was nothing that I couldn't do. Modifications were easy because everything that I needed was there. I highly recommend Tammy's yoga classes. She is an excellent instructor and her studio is well stocked and very... relaxing and comfortable. I can't wait until the next class!read more
Nicole Hachey
Nicole Hachey
2018-01-18T00:54:30+0000
A wonderful experience! The yoga studio is warm and inviting and Tammy can instruct you no matter what level you are at. I can’t wait to go again and highly recommend ��
Rachelle Ramey
Rachelle Ramey
2017-12-02T18:42:03+0000
Amazing instructor. Highly recommend her classes.�
Chantal Gaudet
Chantal Gaudet
2017-11-09T02:45:22+0000
Great yoga instructor and a very comfortable yoga studio to relax in! I love the fact that I don't have to bring any gear with me and that I am surrounded by an easy going group! Love the items presented by other local businesses as well - a one stop shop studio!
Ximena Rojas
Ximena Rojas
2017-10-29T21:46:12+0000
Robin Steeves
Robin Steeves
2017-10-26T01:21:51+0000
You will love Tammy's Yoga classes at TLW Yoga! Tammy is knowledgeable, attentive, friendly, caring, compassionate, and very helpful. Your Yoga experience is in great hands with Tammy, whether you're a beginner or not. ~ Robin Steeves
Tiffany Abigail Libby
Tiffany Abigail Libby
2017-10-25T03:32:25+0000
Great instructor, awesome laid back classes and incredibly great way to find your inner peace and you always leave feeling refreshed and rejuvenated! Highly recommend this lady! Great place for people at all different levels in their yoga practice.Tammy also teaches an assortment of other courses as well �
Jody Sawyer
Jody Sawyer
2017-03-29T12:12:28+0000
Journey to wellness definitely includes this studio with Tammy. She is with you every step of the way.
Debra Gottraux Archibald
Debra Gottraux Archibald
2016-11-24T20:52:20+0000
Tammy Ward
Tammy Ward
2016-02-01T17:06:49+0000
Andrea Hills
Andrea Hills
2015-11-24T22:57:36+0000
Tammy is a wonderful instructor that is immensely dedicated to both her practice and her students. Her knowledge base is incredible and she makes everyone feel welcome and included. I highly recommend that you come and join us for yoga - you won't regret it!
Susan Arbeau
Susan Arbeau
2015-11-23T01:27:20+0000
I am very beginner (and out of shape)- I found Tammy to be very welcoming and not intimidating at all! I recommend any one try it!
Louyze Coulombe
Louyze Coulombe
2015-11-15T17:59:32+0000
If you are thinking of joining a yoga class this is the place for you! Tammy is a very dedicated person, very passionate of her work and will guide you through your yoga journey. Give her class a try, you won't regret it!
Carolyn Ingersoll
Carolyn Ingersoll
2015-11-15T15:11:23+0000
Next Reviews